Welcome to the Cluster of Excellence UniCat

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Next Event on 09 January 2015: BIG-NSE workshop and UniCat’s New Year’s reception.



Schrödinger Medal for UniCat Professor

The World Association of Theoretical and Computational Chemists (WATOC) is awarding the 2015 Schrödinger medal to Helmut


Peter Hegemann elected as a member of the National Academy of Science and Engineering

UniCat Professor Peter Hegemann has been elected as a member of the German National Academy of Science and Engineering


Schering Prize for Bartlomiej Krawczyk

On November 21, the 2013 Schering Prize was awarded to Dr. Bartlomiej Krawczyk from Professor Süssmuth’s group for the b

more News




● Lettering in red type = Events Organized or Coorganized by UniCat
● Lettering in green type = For Your Interest: External Events Concerning Catalysis

more Events


is a Cluster of Excellence within the framework of the Excellence Initiative researching the economically important field of catalysis.
About 240 chemists, physicists, biologists and engineers of 4 universities and 2 Max Planck research institutes are involved in Berlin and Potsdam.