Award Ceremony of the Clara Immerwahr Award 2019

Friday, February 15 , 2019 at 2:00 pm.

TU Berlin, Main Building, Atrium (Lichthof), Straße des 17. Juni 135, 10623 Berlin

Opening remarksProf. Dr. Christian Thomsen, President of TU Berlin
Welcome speechProf. Dr. Arne Thomas, Chair of UniSysCat
LaudationProf. Dr. Beatriz Roldan Cuenya, FHI Berlin
Award lectureDr. Maria Escudero Escribano, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
“Tailored Electrocatalysts for Energy Conversion and Renewable Fuels and Chemicals”
Guest lectureProf. Dr. Clémence Corminboeuf, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
"Blending Old Concepts with Quantum Machine Learning to Discover New Homogenous Catalysts"


Guests are cordially invited. 

The ceremony and lectures are followed by a reception at the Atrium (Lichthof), that will begin at approximately 3:45 pm.

Please register online by February 8, 2019!