Monday, 10. January 2011

Method of the year

Nature Methods' choice of Method of the Year 2010 is optogenetics for its capacity to control cell function with light.[more]

Friday, 07. January 2011

News and impressions from BIG-NSE Workshop

Today, 15 BIG-NSE students of the 4th initial phase presented their PhD projects. [more]

Tuesday, 04. January 2011

Humboldt Prize awardee comes to Prof. Roderich Süssmuth

Award of a Humboldt Prize to Peter Leadlay from University of Cambridge, UK[more]

Friday, 17. December 2010

Karl Heinz Beckurts Award 2010 for Prof. Hegemann

Discovery of light activated ion channels [more]

Sunday, 05. December 2010

Presentations and photo gallary of fuel cell day

Folien und Fotos vom Brennstoffzellentag zum Download[more]

Thursday, 07. October 2010

Matthias Driess on Nobelprize 2010 and catalysis research

Prof. Matthias Driess

Interview with the Chair of UniCat published by "Der Tagesspiegel".[more]

Wednesday, 06. October 2010

Nobelprize in Chemistry for Researchers on Catalysis

Today, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for 2010 to Richard F. Heck, Ei-ichi Negishi and Akira Suzuki for their research on Palladium-catalyzed cross coupling reactions.[more]

Monday, 04. October 2010

Dr. Shigeyoshi Inoue wins Sofja Kovalevskaja award

Dr. Shigeyoshi Inoue develops novel catalysts within the framework of the research group of Prof. Matthias Driess[more]

Thursday, 30. September 2010

Alfred-Stock Memorial Prize awarded to Matthias Driess

Prof. Matthias Driess, Sprecher des Exzellenzclusters UniCat

Prof. Matthias Driess was honoured by the German Chemical Society (Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker; GDCh). Yesterday, he received the Alfred-Stock Memorial Prize 2010 for his creative and highly innovative achievements in the field of inorganic chemistry.[more]

Friday, 24. September 2010

Awards for UniCat Scientists

Joachim Sauer is honoured by Liebig Medal, Klaus-Grohe Award for Timo Schmiederer[more]