Award Ceremony of the Clara Immerwahr Award 2018

Awardee Tracy L. Lohr

Friday, February 9 , 2018 at 2:00 pm.

TU Berlin, Main Building, Atrium (Lichthof), Straße des 17. Juni 135, 10623 Berlin

Opening remarksProf. Dr. Angela Ittel, Vice President of TU Berlin
Greeting remarksMr. Clark Price, Minister Counselor for Economic Affairs, U.S. Embassy Berlin
Welcome speechProf. Dr. Matthias Driess, Chair of UniCat
LaudationProf. Dr. Hans-Joachim Freund, FHI Berlin
LectureDr. Tracy L. Lohr, Clara Immerwahr Awardee 2018
“Thermodynamically leveraged tandem and metal oxide catalysts for deconstructing oxygenated substrates”
Guest lectureProf. Dr. Jana Roithová, Charles University, Prague
"New methods - new insights"


Guests are cordially invited. 

The ceremony and lectures are followed by a reception at the Atrium (Lichthof), that will begin at approximately 3:45 pm.

The photo gallery is now online (Link).